Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)


  • 7:30 am
  • 1st Wednesday of the month
  • Columbus Fire Hall

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Charles Kem, County Sheriff/Coroner
  • Nancy Rohde, County Attorney
  • Lee Cornell, County Justice of the Peace
  • Vacant, County Road and Bridge
  • Stephanie Ray, County Planning
  • Natasha Sailer, County Public Health Nurse
  • Gary Timm, Columbus Police Chief
  • Randy Smith, Citizen - Columbus
  • Kevin Mitchum, Stillwater Mine
  • Rich Cowger, Fire Chief: Columbus
  • Terry Brumfield, Fire: Reed Point Area
  • Chris Rasmussen, State Department of Transportation
  • Marlo Pronovost, New Media
  • Brad Kimble, CHS Pipeline
  • Amanda Ferster, Absarokee Fire Chief
  • Rylan Williams, Nye Fire Chief
  • Sue Luethold, Molt Fire member
  • Lee Schmelzer, MSU Extension
  • Shannon Fisher, Sanitarian in Training
  • David Stamey, DES
    Email David Stamey
  • Gaylen Daughtery
  • Tom Friedert
  • Charlie Hanson
  • Gunnar Hanson
  • Travis Hansen
  • Gordon Hirschchi
  • Nick Jacobs
  • Eric Ouzts
  • Charity Stephens
  • Shane Warhime


Located on the second floor of the Courthouse in the southwest corner.


400 East 3rd Avenue N
Box 1287
Columbus, MT 59019

Phone: 406-322-8060