This is a State office

About the Department

The Youth Services Division of the Department of Corrections includes Community Transition Centers, Juvenile Parole, Pine Hills Youth Correctional Facility, Riverside Youth Correctional Facility, Fiscal Specialists, Juvenile Interstate Compact, and Juvenile Detention Licensing. The unit encompasses a large geographic area and offers varied services. The unit works cooperatively with other divisions within the Department of Corrections and with other state agencies.

Frequently Asked Questions

Question:  What agency handles Minor In Possession (MIP) offenses?
Answer:  You will need to contact Columbus City Court and Justice Court.


400 East 3rd Avenue North
PO Box 1417
Columbus, MT 59019

Located on the first floor of the Courthouse.
(406) 322-8046


Lawson Cox Chief Juvenile Probation Officer